August 30, 2012

Sears Heroes at Home Wish Registry

Pin It

Here is a wonderful offer for all active duty military service members. Today, August 30, 2012, Sears will be holding their annual Heroes at Home Wish Registry. For those who aren't familiar with this program, it is a way to financially help military families throughout the holiday season. Sears takes donations to support military families in need. The donations are then pooled into a fund and distributed evenly in the form of a Sears online gift card to the first 20,000 service members who apply. This year will be the fifth year that Sears has been offering this program. They have helped more than 62,000 military families in the past.

Here are a few FAQs about the program:
  • Registration is open only to individuals 17 years of age or older who are on active duty between August 30, 2012 and December 3, 2012 in the U.S. Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, Coast Guard or Reserves.
  • Registration is limited to the first 20,000 eligible individuals. 
  • There is no difference between a single service member and those with families as long as they are active duty, they are eligible.
  • Retired, Reserve, National Guard and Wounded Warrior members NOT on active duty status will not be eligible for this program.
  • Gold Star Families who are NOT on active duty status are also not eligible.

For further information, you may visit here. If you fall into the application requirements, and are interested in applying, registration will begin Today, August 30, 2012 at 11:00 am PST (12:00 pm MST; 1:00 pm CST; 2:00pm EST--although sometimes this starts a little early). Registration will close when Sears reaches 20,000 applicants.



Never miss an update…sign up for Our Everyday Harvest’s email newsletter. Also, don’t forget to fan us on Facebook and Twitter to receive instant updates.
    

No comments:

Related Posts